Team Selection | Canberra make one change ahead of Redland clash

Canberra has regained Nick Eynaud for the clash against Redland at Scottsdale Park on Saturday afternoon.

Nick Eynaud has been named for his NEAFL return. Photo: TJ Yelds/NEAFL

The midfielder returns to the line-up for his seventh NEAFL game of the season.

Eynaud has been an outstanding contributor for Gungahlin in the AFL Canberra competition in recent weeks and replaces Jarrod Osborne who has been ruled out after sustaining another hamstring injury against Aspley last weekend.

Sam Martyn and Ben Halse will play their last NEAFL games after announcing their retirements last week.

Canberra have named Riley Budd, Matt Hambleton and Luke Jamieson as the emergencies, with Budd and Hambleton travelling with the team.

The first bounce is set for 12pm and the game will be streamed live on NEAFL TV.

Redland Bombers (9th) v Canberra Demons (7th) at Scottsdale Park, 12pm


B: 11. S Mills 41. A Williams 4. P Yagmoor HB: 10. H Bertoli-Simmonds 9. M Stallard 21. L O'Sullivan C: 25. B Reville 12. S Miller 44. T Salter HF: 1. A Christensen 13. C Cameron 15. D Marsh F: 24. J Kennealy 8. M Hammelmann 36. S Ryan R: 19. C Malone 6. C Spence 18. D Steven

Int: 2. P Carse 28. J Currie 23. H Hunkin 3. M Thomson 43. B Sam*

Emg: 27. H Gobbie 26. W Johnson 37. J Larkins

In: 44. T Salter Out: 26. W Johnson (omitted)

*Denotes 23rd player


B: 35. T Highmore 29. B Halse 23. G Richardson HB: 18. A Baker 12. J Spina 25. S Martyn C: 20. J Harper 6. A Smout 36. L Meline HF: 16. M Hardie 24. H Carr 9. J Powell F: 13. T Faul 3. A Swan 27. R Pollock R: 2. A Paech 8. M Maguire 7. C Owen-Auburn

Int: 11. R Corbett 26. N Eynaud 28. A Kinasch 21. M.Vardanega 15. K Evans*

Emg: 37. R Budd 31. M Hambleton 22. L Jamieson

In: 26. N Eynaud Out: 17. J Osborne (injured)

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Home Ground

Phillip Oval

12 Spoering St, Phillip ACT 2606


3 Oxley St, Griffith ACT 2603

P: (02) 62280999

F: (02) 62280900


kane logo.png
allinsure white logo.png


© 2018 by Canberra Demons