Team Selection: Debutant one of four changes ahead of Aspley clash

Coach Kade Klemke has swung the axe ahead of our crucial clash with Aspley at Phillip Oval on Saturday afternoon.

Riley Budd will return to the Canberra lineup for the first time this season.

Alex Smout, Nathan Richards and Ben Halse have all been omitted whilst experienced defender Nick Collins will miss out through injury.

Midfielder Guy Richardson will make his long awaited debut for the club having missed our 2017 NEAFL campaign with a serious shoulder injury.

Richardson has played predominately for the GWS Giants NEAFL side this season and will run out alongside fellow draft prospect Riley Budd, who will make his first Canberra appearance since 2017.

Ben Fulford and Connor Owen-Auburn also return to the side after missing last weeks defeat to Sydney Uni through injury.

Canberra Demons (5th) v Aspley Hornets (3rd) at Phillip Oval, 12pm *This match will be streamed live on NEAFL TV ( *Live Champion Data statistics available on the Official NEAFL App


B: 35. Tom Highmore 2. Alex Paech 18. Angus Baker HB: 25. Sam Martyn 15. Jack Baker 6. Kade Klemke C: 36. Lucas Meline 40. Guy Richardson 9. Jack Powell HF: 10. Reed Stevens 4. Aaron Bruce 16. Mitch Hardie F: 17. Jarrod Osborne 30. Tom Faul 23. Ben Fulford Foll: 42. Cameron Milne 8. Mitch Maguire 1. Isaac Taylor Inter: 44. Riley Budd* 21. Matt Vardanega 7. Connor Owen-Auburn 28. Nathan Oakes 45. Harrison Carr

Emer: 24. Alex Smout 19. Nathan Richards 29. Ben Halse

In: 40. Guy Richardson 44. Riley Budd 23. Ben Fulford 7. Connor Owen-Auburn Out: 24. Alex Smout (omitted) 5. Nick Collins (injured) 19. Nathan Richards (omitted) 29. Ben Halse (omitted)

*Denotes 23rd player


B: 7. Blake Nelis 11. Jackson Allen 18. Jordon Arnold HB: 2. Henry Joyce 31. Gavin Grose 20. Lonnie Hampton C: 5. Benjamin Warren 9. Andrew Swallow 28. Jordan Hayden HF: 3. James Ives 32. Connor Stackelberg 25. James Nelis F: 12. Reece Toye 17. Jonathan Freeman 26. William Gowers Foll: 14. Jake Spencer 36. Jonathan Giles 8. Matthew Payne Inter: 41. Jasper Craven* 21. Jack Stanley 40. Jack Coghlan 6. Brandon Batchelor 29. Billy Beardsell

Emer: 27. Luca Mason 33. William Wolbers 15. Douglas Lawrence

In: 21. Jack Stanley Out: 35. Brad Dale (omitted)

*Denotes 23rd player

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Home Ground

Phillip Oval

12 Spoering St, Phillip ACT 2606


3 Oxley St, Griffith ACT 2603

P: (02) 62280999

F: (02) 62280900


kane logo.png
allinsure white logo.png


© 2018 by Canberra Demons