Team Selection: Four changes ahead of Redland clash

Luke Robertson will make his Canberra Demons debut on Saturday (Photo: Jacob Gaynor)

CANBERRA has made four changes to its line-up ahead of Saturday afternoon's Round 8 clash with Redland at Scottsdale Park.

Former Sydney Swans academy player Luke Robertson has been rewarded for his form in the AFL Canberra competition making his Canberra debut having already played NEAFL for the Sydney Swans.

Robertson will play in defence alongside the returning Ben Halse, the Demons 2017 Players' Player returns to the side for the first time since the 2017.

Robertson and Halse join Alex Smout and Luke McKay as the side’s inclusions, coming in for an injured Matt Vardenega who suffered a broken thumb in Canberra's win over GWS last month. Harry Carry, Donald Roberts and Jack Nunn have been omitted from the side.

Redland Bombers (10th) v Canberra Demons (5th) at Scottsdale Park, 12pm

*Live Champion Data statistics available on the Official NEAFL App


B: 12. Scott Miller 21. Luke O’Sullivan 16. James Barnes HB: 4. Peter Yagmoor 41. Adrian Williams 9. Mitch Stallard C: 18. Damian Steven 2. Brad Rees 1. Aaron Christensen HF: 44. Tom Salter 32. Ryan Dadds 29. Kyle Walsh F: 15. Sam Copland 39. Jackson Paine 8. Matt Hammelmann Foll: 19. Craig Malone 14. Jack Rolls 7. Brad Howard Inter: 22. Jonah Licht 28. Brendan Telford* 33. Jarrod Huddy 34. Harrison Kerr 38. Jai Lyons

Emer: 11. Stephen Mills 17. Kailem Baker 30. Caleb Franks

In: 18. Damian Steven 22. Jonah Licht 34. Harrison Kerr Out: 3. Matt Thomson (injured) 11. Stephen Mills (omitted) 17. Kailem Baker (omitted)

New: 34. Harrison Kerr

*Denotes 23rd player


B: 35. Tom Highmore 2. Alex Paech 34. Luke Robertson HB: 25. Sam Martyn 60. Rohan McLachlan 6. Kade Klemke C: 36. Lucas Meline 3. Andrew Swan 9. Jack Powell* HF: 4. Aaron Bruce 11. Jacob Turner 16. Mitch Hardie F: 17. Jarrod Osborne 13. Tom Faul 23. Ben Fulford Foll: 42. Cameron Milne 8. Mitch Maguire 1. Isaac Taylor Inter: 19. Nathan Richards 18. Angus Baker 29. Ben Halse 12. Luke McKay 24. Alex Smout

Emer: 14. Donald Roberts 27. Sam Tonkes 7. Connor Owen-Auburn

In: 29. Ben Halse 12. Luke McKay 34. Luke Robertson 24. Alex Smout Out: 14. Donald Roberts (omitted) 33. Jack Nunn (omitted) 45. Harry Carr (omitted) 21. Matt Vardanega (injured)

New: 34. Luke Robertson

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Home Ground

Phillip Oval

12 Spoering St, Phillip ACT 2606


3 Oxley St, Griffith ACT 2603

P: (02) 62280999

F: (02) 62280900


kane logo.png
allinsure white logo.png


© 2018 by Canberra Demons